The sound of reaching the shore

21 02 2014

20140220-223907.jpg

I lie in my bed after a shower. I’ve tried to wash away the day and give
my feverish body energy to fight nasty bacterias who fight their (hopefully) dying battles. Birdy’s wings plays in the background, setting the mood. In two weeks my life will take a different turn. I will not live in the same apartment I’ve stayed in for three years, but move back to my father and then into the apartment me and my boyfriend have bought together. Changes, always changes. Sometimes so many that I’ll have to sit down and think about it all: The last year has been like living inside a bubble of crazy incidents. I’ve been like a manic cat trying to catch birds that fly in all directions. I have enjoyed the roller coaster, and will continue to do so. But sometimes I need rest, like everyone else. That’s when I type these words or let my eyes settle on solid pages that never change. Writing, reading and thinking have been my closest friends for many years, and they will be for many more. I love them as much as I love my exuberant new friends: They always smile, have thousands of dreams and ideas that they manage to follow through. My golden luck ill wear with pride around my neck. I’ll never forget the Chances I’ll been given, and try to give back as much of it as I can.

20140220-223554.jpg

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Speilvendt

En bipolar lege forteller

Damon Ashworth Psychology

Musings about sleep, psychology, therapy and research

Emma Cownie Artist

Swansea and Gower Contemporary Artist

AdilaMKarol

Keep it simple, but significant!

The Word Forge

Casting truth, melting down golden calves

Neurodivergent Rebel

Rebelling against a culture that values assimilation over individuality.

Human Life Run

Mistakes Are Reality Of Life.Lets Understand and Move on!!

Solace

with Jason Lee, Author of Living with the Dragon

Discovering Sooz

I refuse to be fat forever

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational Quotes

jennifersekella

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

MAKE ME UP MARIE

An authentic lifestyle blog and open journal | Written by Marie Penrose

raynotbradbury

We are cups, constantly being filled. The trick is, knowing how to tip ourselves over and let the beautiful stuff out.

Oriana's Notes

Just some stuff you might like. Or not. What do I know about you.

Child of Cynicism

"We're just two lost souls swimming in a fishbowl year after year."

Eric's Corner of the Globe

Within the confines of one's mind lay the keys to eternity

Musings of PuppyDoc

Poetry & Medicine

Invisible Illnesses

Awareness, Education, Research & Quips along with my acrylic paintings and mixed media interest.

Speilvendt

En bipolar lege forteller

Damon Ashworth Psychology

Musings about sleep, psychology, therapy and research

Emma Cownie Artist

Swansea and Gower Contemporary Artist

AdilaMKarol

Keep it simple, but significant!

The Word Forge

Casting truth, melting down golden calves

Neurodivergent Rebel

Rebelling against a culture that values assimilation over individuality.

Human Life Run

Mistakes Are Reality Of Life.Lets Understand and Move on!!

Solace

with Jason Lee, Author of Living with the Dragon

Discovering Sooz

I refuse to be fat forever

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational Quotes

jennifersekella

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

MAKE ME UP MARIE

An authentic lifestyle blog and open journal | Written by Marie Penrose

raynotbradbury

We are cups, constantly being filled. The trick is, knowing how to tip ourselves over and let the beautiful stuff out.

Oriana's Notes

Just some stuff you might like. Or not. What do I know about you.

Child of Cynicism

"We're just two lost souls swimming in a fishbowl year after year."

Eric's Corner of the Globe

Within the confines of one's mind lay the keys to eternity

Musings of PuppyDoc

Poetry & Medicine

Invisible Illnesses

Awareness, Education, Research & Quips along with my acrylic paintings and mixed media interest.

